Tuesday, July 8, 2008

RAW is EH

Well I made it through another full episode of Raw last night and I guess it was okay. Here's the breakdown.

THE GOOD
-CM Punk has made it 8 days with the World title...Here's to eight more.
-Nice to see them using some of the smaller guys, especially Cryme Tyme, who they're pairing up with Cena. Also kudos for Charlie Haas, Snitsky and Santino Marella.
-Really good interview from Chris Jericho against Michaels. If this was a fresh feud I'd be way into it, but it's just a re-hashing of 2004.

THE BAD
-Kane is heel again huh? Anyone care?
-No tag team champs? Let's get these titles a little more RAW recognition and use them. Start a Cryme Tyme/Dibiase-Rhodes feud.
-The Divas. Ok, we know they'll never get rid of these women, but I say let's just sack the woman's title and use the women for eye candy. Thats a total waste of TV time.

So thus far the Great American Bash looks allright.
-Triple H vs. Edge
-Shawn Michaels vs. Chris Jericho
-CM Punk vs. Batista

Batista's coming out with the World title or I'll eat my couch.

No comments: