Another week and another Raw leave me with mixed feelings on the show.
THE GOOD
-Again, I have to commend them for continuing to put undercard guys on the program. Paul London, Jamie Noble and Snitsky. And even sticking Cryme Tyme, Dibiase and Rhodes into the main event. Very nice to see.
-Speaking of the main event...not a bad one this week, as John Cena & Cryme Tyme vs. JBL, Ted Dibiase and Cody Rhodes.
-I like the fact that no matter how many boos Cena gets they continue to stick it out and not turn him heel. And he continues to deliver great promos and increasingly better in-ring work.
-Kane "Where's Punk!!" Santino Marella "Have you checked the Pepsi machine?" That got a big laugh from me.
THE BAD
-Don't even get me started on JBL's homicide on Cena by running him over with a car. Please!
-Can we at least put a little bit of faith in CM Punk and have him main event the show?
-I'm very sceptical about the Kane storyline, as I see it being a long drawn out ordeal and having very little payoff.
-What was the point of Rhodes and Dibiase berating Duggan? And can we give it up on 'ol Hacksaw already?
Looking forward to Jericho and Michaels at the Bash, and hopefully the World title matches will at least produce somewhat good bouts.
See ya next week
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment