Tuesday, July 1, 2008

Punk WINS!

So if you were able to check out RAW last night, then you saw CM Punk win the World Heavyweight Title. I think this is a bold move by the WWE, proving that they still have a little bit of balls left to go with someone new for a World title run. Do I think Punk is ready? Well he has the crowd reaction going for him. The fans are definitely into Punk and I think they are just really excited to see someone new in that picture. I mean let's face it, when you can look back over the past two years worth of pay per view main events, and see the same five or six guys, there's a definite problem. I personally am sick of seeing John Cena, Batista, Triple H, Edge, The Undertaker and Randy Orton ruling over the WWE, and I definitely think it's high time they step up to the plate and slap someone else in that spot, and see what happens. What's the worst that could happen, really? In all honesty, as nice as it is to see a new waist, wearing a World title, I can't see Punk sitting in that spot for more than a month. I'll actually take 2 weeks in the pool. Any takers?

No comments: